O světě, který tu je i není - o věcech výjimečných i banálních, podivuhodných i trapných, temných i oslnivých, tristních i směšných, paradoxních i logických, stejně tak však i o věcech temně zářících, tragikomických, podivuhodně banálních, výjimečně trapných či zcela logicky paradoxních. A o sobě, který tu je i není stejně tak.

neděle 26. března 2017

Subpop Squeeze - Anacreontics

Subpop Squeeze / Anacreontics

Thematic album of the project, which is an alter ego of Vladimír Hirsch. Dark-electro-industrial-thrash synthesis. Created between 2014 and 2016. Recorded at CatchArrow Recordings studio, Prague, Czechia. CD released by E-Klageto/PsychKG, Germany.

Musicians & participants: Vladimír Hirsch - electronic keyboards, synthesizers, samplers, digital technology, Nadya Feir - vocals, El - vocals, Timothy Simmons - recitation, David Icke - spoken word. Production & lyrics by Tom Saivon. Photography & artwork by Gelso Nero & Jan Vávra. Product manager: Martina Sanollová

Conceptual work, named intentionally gracefully after ancient Greek genre of "songs about love and wine", but created with obvious sarcastic and mocking undertone both in musical processing in style, called dark-electro-industrial-thrash synthesis (T.Saivon), with critical, sometimes almost cynical texts, however verbal component plays mainly the role of background. Rock principle of thrash metal characteristics and electronics are surrounded by industrial and dark ambient soundscapes. 

1 Derm
2 Obsessive Tap
3 Discharge
4 And All Love Dead
5 Thanatic
6 Neikothropy
7 Burning Tongues
8 Transient Spell
9 Scratch
10 Roaring Secrets
11 Shy Of The Light

The album released on March 23, 2017 by E-Klageto (A Division of Psych.KG), Germany (cat.no. Exklageto 16). 

Order: psychkg@online.de 
+ via PayPal on http://www.vladimirhirsch.com/e_menu.html#Anacreontics, http://www.vladimirhirsch.com/cz_menu.html#Anacreontics
or on mail adresses vladimir.hirsch@gmail.com.

Vladimír Hirsch as Subpop Squeeze